Cookies and Cream S’mores

Can we talk about camping for a minute? Have you guys ever gone? I haven’t. It just never appealed to me. Sitting out in a tent waiting for some animal to come and attack me is enough to send my anxiety over the edge. Maybe I’m just not the outdoorsy type of girl. There’s nothing wrong with getting in touch with nature, I’m all for that. Just not into the woods.

Cookies and Cream S'mores: Toasted marshmallow, chocolate graham crackers, and cookies and cream bar all come together to make the ultimate campfire treat!

The closest I get to a campfire is the gas burners on my oven. I crank those babies up and toast my marshmallows, no twigs needed!! Just because I don’t feel like camping doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy the ultimate campfire snack: the s’more.

Cookies and Cream S'mores: Toasted marshmallow, chocolate graham crackers, and cookies and cream bar all come together to make the ultimate campfire treat!

Cookies and Cream S'mores: Toasted marshmallow, chocolate graham crackers, and cookies and cream bar all come together to make the ultimate campfire treat!

I decided to put my own unique twist on these. They start out with a chocolate graham cracker, which are awesome to snack on by the way. I put a few pieces of Hershey’s Cookies and Cream candy bar on top (love this, it’s just like Oreos and white chocolate mixed together), and a roasted marshmallow straight from the oven burner. Top with a chocolate graham and bam, you’re done. Instant s’more!

Cookies and Cream S'mores: Toasted marshmallow, chocolate graham crackers, and cookies and cream bar all come together to make the ultimate campfire treat!

Go ahead fire up those burners, you don’t need to go camping to enjoy a homemade s’more!

Cookies and Cream S’mores (serves 4)

1 10 ounce bag of marshmallows

1 15 ounce Hershey’s Cookies and Cream candy bar

1 14 ounce box chocolate graham crackers

1. Place marshmallow on a fork or skewer. Hold over a medium flame, rotating to ensure the marshmallow evenly browns. Careful not to burn it, or hold it too close to the flame!!

2. On a plate put half of a chocolate graham cracker and top with three squares of the candy bar. Place the the roasted marshmallow on top of the cookies and cream square and top with another chocolate graham cracker, making a sandwich. Repeat making four s’mores. Enjoy while warm!

21 thoughts on “Cookies and Cream S’mores

  1. Whisked Away says:

    Where have these been all my life?? Like I want one right now in a real bad way! We’re moving back to the states soon, just in time for summer, camping and smores around the fire. Totally pinning this! And so glad to have “met” you, looking forward to following along!

    Like

  2. Grace says:

    Haha I’ve only roasted my marshmallows above a gas burner once but I wouldn’t mind doing it again! By the way brownie points on the cookies n cream chocolate bars!!! My all time favourite ! Your variation of s’mores looks delicious πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Heather says:

    I’m definitely not a camper, but my boyfriend goes all the time and loves it. Recently I’m warming up to the idea of going for just one night (mostly for the authentic campfire s’mores!), but we’ll see if I ever actually get brave enough to follow through! Thanks for sharing — These look delicious!

    Like

Leave a Reply

