Friday Faves

It’s Friday everyone!!! That’s right, we made it through the week and now we get to relax, enjoy some warm weather, and have some fun! Since I’m always thinking orΒ reading about baking, I figured I’d share with you some links I found this week. Here’s what I’ve been loving:

S'mores Frappuccino

  • Cinco de Mayo is coming up next week and these are perfect to make. Drink and dessert all in one!! I’m sure its five o’clock somewhere πŸ˜‰
  • I’m so excited about Sally’s Baking Basics series. She has the BEST tips ever on her blog Sally’s Baking Addiciton. See her Top 10 Baking Tips. I’ve learned to keep my oven door closed while baking (no peeking) and to buy an oven thermometer. I was so surprised to learn how my oven was not at the correct temperature.
  • As you all know I am obsessed with coffee. I tried the S’mores Frappuccino from Starbucks. AMAZING! It tasted like marshmallows, chocolate, coffee, and even had graham crackers sprinkled on top. Dessert in a cup with a green straw πŸ™‚
  • Ok, I’m going to admit it, one of my weaknesses is Oreos. How fun are these limited edition flavors. I am obsessed with the Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Oreo!
  • I thought this cake was amazing! Each component looks more delicious than the next. Definitely worthy of a celebration!

What are your favorites from the week? Baking something delicious this weekend? I’m thinking something chocolate and decadent. I’ve had a HUGE chocolate craving this week!

Enjoy ❀

6 thoughts on “Friday Faves

  1. foodsciencebaker says:

    Oh my gosh that Starbucks drink sound PERFECT! I have to get one this weekend! Yum. The Reese’s Oreos are like crack, haha, so good!! I read Sally’s tips last night and now I want an oven thermometer!
    I’m making s’mores cupcakes and my chocolate raspberry banana bread for my family this weekend. Next week is finals so I’m also studying :/
    Thanks for the links!

    Like

    • Jenna says:

      Definitely give it a try, it’s awesome! Let me know if you like it! Oreos are so addictive it’s not even funny haha. I recently bought an oven thermometer and was surprised how off my oven really was. S’mores cupcakes sound amazing!! Happy baking and studying this weekend. Good luck on your finals πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. juliaakoch says:

    You are such an inspiration! I wish I had a little more time to write as much on my blog as you do!! You truly are living part of my dream. Please share with me any recipes you think are the best of the best and I will definitely try them out. I love this Friday faves page and hope I can start something like it in the summer! I also love Sally’s baking addiction as well she’s the best!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

