Why I’d Much Rather Be Baking

Welcome to I’d Much Rather Be Baking! Here I’m going to share all the things I’m baking and cooking up in my kitchen. Every day many of my thoughts revolve around food, specifically recipes I can’t wait to bake and try out. It’s a distraction from the daily grind. The thought of being able to come home and create something from scratch is exciting and therapeutic. It’s to the point where I’d much rather be baking or reading about baking, or watching videos about baking…well you get the point! I’m constantly scouring the web for new and inventive recipes to bake up and make my own. Also, I’m always on the hunt for the “best of the best” recipes. It has truly become an obsession, to the point where I can’t contain my thoughts in my head anymore. So here I will share with you all the recipes I’m baking after a long day of work, or on a relaxed weekend. Hope these recipes inspire you to come home and bake up something delicious. Check back soon for more delicious daily distractions! Here’s a sneak peek of my latest creation. My favorite granola bars ever, no bake chocolate granola bars. See you soon!

IMG_1336

4 thoughts on “Why I’d Much Rather Be Baking

  1. Arielle says:

    Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you πŸ™‚ I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❀

    Like

  2. Jenna says:

    Hi Arielle! Thank you so much for the warm welcome! I really appreciate it! I just checked out your site and it looks amazing! You totally sold me on those Toblerone truffles. I definitely want to make them πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

